Not pregnant in 2018

  • Nov. 5, 2018, 10:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I got my period this morning. Not pregnant, but we knew that because I took a pregnancy test on October 26, and then again on October 31. Both were negative. And I’ve been taking ovulation tests as well, and apparently I ovulated, or have the hormones of ovulation, for the last three days… And then I got my period this morning.

I guess you can show some of the LH hormone Right before your period according to the Internet anyway. I didn’t know that. The last time I had my period was at the end of September and beginning of October, meaning my cycles are very long, well not very long… But longer than average I guess.

So thankfully I have the ovulation test strips to kind of figure out when I’m ovulating since my body is so wacky from the hyperthyroidism. I won’t just be able to tell by dates, I’ll have to be continuously testing.

Which is fine, but I was just hoping to have a little surprise around Christmas time to share of the family since it’s going to be pretty difficult time for anybody without my grandma round. I’ll guess I’ll have to find another cute fun way to tell the family, when and if we get pregnant. I don’t mind calling the family around 8 to 10 weeks perhaps even sooner, so maybe sometime around New Year’s, Valentine’s Day… Cute fun ideas are welcome.

Kristen <3


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.