Grown in Quick Thoughts

  • Nov. 4, 2018, 9:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I felt so damn good after I wrote my last entry. I felt like I took a huge load off my feet and I had a good day today. I should write more often.
I was talking to a kid at work today, a twenty something year old about what my mantra has been all year. I always need to remind myself that “I am a grown man”. To me being a grown up is doing all the things that we’re never going to feel like doing. There is no one parenting me. Nobody is going to tell me to turn the video game off and go play outside. Nobody is going to come along and tell me to stop eating junk food and eat a salad. Nobody is going to make me put my phone down and go for a run. Nobody is going to make me stick to my budget and put money aside for my savings. I don’t save housework for later because I am grown . I need clean dishes so I just get it done. Errands? Get it done. Meal prep? I make time and get it done. Bedtime? Yes I have one. Sleep in until noon? No I have things to do. I am not perfect person but I do not let myself make excuses. I’ve been that guy in his late twenties who thought he could keep eating and drinking and smoking and spending like he was twenty. I had my first cancer scare and I smartened fuck up.


Last updated November 04, 2018


KissOfLife! November 05, 2018

I need this inspiration myself right about now too.

~Octopussy~ November 10, 2018

I tried that, but it never really worked for me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.