The deception of perception in Poetry

  • Nov. 1, 2018, 8:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The answers of humanity
Are all dead
For their theories
Are lies divided by time
My kismet is to create
A new chapter
That will project itself
Upon your soul
Changing the vibrations
From which you hold

I know the pinnacle of evil
For Gadre’el is his name
His lies
Play with your mind
Until suicide is tattooed
On your heart
As you eat
What’s left of your parts

I may be
Another casualty of death
Worthless
Rotting away in my grave
Staining the image
I thought I survived
Until I reincarnate
Coming back to be trapped in time

I am the chimera
The blended perception
You create me to be
Is the deception
You will always see
For I no longer submit
To your reality
As I break the cycle
And create the dreams
I know I can achieve


Last updated November 01, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.