Overshadowing in just testing

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 2:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Welp, the pet expo was awesome. I took out $ 60 and spent it on non necessary stuff.

I never get to do that. I haven't bought something for no reason in a looong time.

It felt nice.

After that we got smoothies at wawa and then Finally finished the asylum AHA on netflix. My cable is canceled until my debt is paid off so I have to watch it an episode behind on netflix.

It was a good weekend and another week within my allowed caloric intake. Weight loss is slow but steady.

Even with all that I have envious thoughts over shadowing my good week.

I feel like my friends are passing me by in life, esp monetarily. And I feel like I'm just treading water. I find myself thinking "how much do they make? " and "how can they afford that? " way too often lately.

I need to clear my debt and get out from under the crushing stress of it.

I console myself over not having kids by thinking about how much better my life will be spending all that $ on myself but I'm not there yet.

No kids, no luxuries, no peace!

I Dream about buying a new pair of glasses already. The lenses are So scratched up and the color is coming off.

It's been so tough since I lost my cushy job 2012. I wasn't 'happy ' there but I was getting paid double what I make here. But I know people still looking for work so I shouldn't complain.

I just feel like no matter how much I pay the credit card it isn't enough. I feel I'll never pay it off.

Credit cards are evil.

And it's snowing again. Fucking great.


lessoff February 10, 2014

i had to take that pay cut when i got the job at the HVAC place, it was seriously less than half of what i used to make. it sucked. im slowly working my way back up (not at what i used to make though) oh and my old job had sweet benefits that i didn't even realize. like 401k. LOL. not at my current job.

do you think you and will will ever combine finances? rob and i did when we got engaged (we both lost our jobs a week from each other and both qualified for the highest unemployment, so we were equal, i used to make a lot more than him)

precious butterflies February 11, 2014

You can't compare yourself to others. There's no sense in trying to "keep up with the Jones." Just live your life and be blessed you have Will, your true love. :)

I am watching Asylum now! I have Amazon Prime on my kindle so Acie and I watch unlimited shows for $79/the whole year! I'm about to cancel my netflix. There are only a few shows you have to pay $1.99/episode. I'm okay with that. haha

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.