Hello in All Good Things

  • Oct. 19, 2018, 1:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t been on this site for more than a year. I actually forgot the name of it and my old computer died and I didn’t have it bookmarked so I lost it.

I went to read the last entry I wrote, which was (coincidentally) titled “Goodbye”. It was surreal reading it because the man it’s all about, I saw him again last week for the first time since that goodbye.

It was my birthday. It was by chance. It was necessary. It was the last time.

I’ve hardly been home all year, not since February. I actually miss London. I’ve been home for the last ten days - such a happy holiday in my own house - but tomorrow I’m off again to a European capital I’ve not visited before and I’ll be spending most of November and dearly December in the Middle East.

This has been the loneliest year of my existence. I’m not sure why. I don’t usually feel lonely, but this year.....this year has been tough.

I’m not really in a great place.

My train to Europe leaves in just over five hours. It’s 3.15 in the morning. I haven’t been to bed yet. I need to leave for the station in less than four hours.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.