Pushed self, hospital stay, new job? in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

Revised: 10/16/2018 10:39 a.m.

  • Oct. 15, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I pushed myself to hard put myself in the hospital last night. I work 12 hour shifts. I drive 3-4 hours a day back and forth. Today at work I had shooting pains in my arm, numbness in my arm finger tips, half my face and tongue. On the way home I was having difficulty talking and swallowing. My voice slurred my chest hurt my husband and mother in law met me at Arbys i pulled over because my vision was blurring. She told him to take me to the hospital.

After several tests they said i have pluracy, nerve manage in my neck that i irritated it by lifting the heavy gate at work. They said my blood pressure is high and my anxiety. They said the slight slur will go away when swelling goes down on my neck. I was suggested being placed on nerve pills and quit pushing myself so hard. They gave me a day off to rest and gave me some pain pills for my arm and chest pain. They said blurring in my vision or as i call them shadow people is from nerve swelling in my eye. That too will to away. It gets worse with exhaustion.

I was late for work earlier today 23 minutes because of a car wreck i couldnt get around! I worked my 12 hour shift and went to hospital for medical care. I think it is time to find a job closer to home.. 2 hours 1 way for mininum wage is to much! Talan loves his job. He told me he intends to stay there but he likes idea me being closer to home. I might use my medical leave to put in job applications.

While I was at work I watched 4 baby deers play on camera. A male and 3 females was jumping in puddles and wrestling. I noticed they were walking toward the guard shack. The door was opened i grabbed my phone. I took 4 good Photographs and a 1 blurry photo. I couldnt help but smile delighted. I posted them on facebook and Instagram.

Earlier last week I watch 6 turkeys eating and flapping their wing several feet from the gate. I zoomed in on the camera watching them kicking the leaves and flapping their wings feathers and leaves went everywhere. I wish i had a camera with better zoom! I wish i had that picture. For christmas i am buying me binoculars with a built in digital camera! I really love nature photography. Working guarding a coal mine you into all kinds of wild animals. I havent seen bears in a while. They normally dont hiberate until November!

I wish i didnt have to find another job but lack of sleep is taxing on my health! I hope i can find a job in my town instead driving a total 4 hours a day for mininum wage. I hope maybe i can find a job 10-15 minutes away from house. I will save money on gas alone!

I was given October 16th off by the doctor. I need money for bills but i need rest more! I am going take a nap before starting job applications.


Last updated October 16, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.