Squeak Squeak Says The Rat in Hello

  • Oct. 15, 2018, 4:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I went to the interview.
Pros:
I’ll learn some programming.
Trained on various machines in the shop, especially when things get slow.
7AM to 3:30PM

Cons:
No A/C.
Obamacare insurance.
Working under The Rat.

I worked with him thirteen years ago and at first he was cool. Then we started working alone on the new weekend shift and he showed his true colors. Judgemental Christian asshole. I ended up quitting because of him. Later on he got a supervisor job where my mom worked (was fired from where we worked.) She pissed him off one day and he threatened to go to the owner. She called his bluff and said let’s go, he don’t scare me. From that moment on she called him the Rat and would make squeaking noises when he’d walk by. He ended up getting fired from there, too, for his incompentence.

So ya, that’s a big no.

I’ll stay where I’m at for the time being.


Brodie 💗 October 15, 2018

A horrible boss can total ruin a job. Good call on staying where you’re at.

J.E. Brodie 💗 ⋅ October 15, 2018

Very. I don't need his bullshit again. Especially now that I stand up for myself and will call him out unlike I didn't then.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.