replan in Second 1st

  • Oct. 15, 2018, 12:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’d been lazing right here at the computer when Sammy got up. I had taken car of the dishes and washed the dish washer (ran it empty, it was getting a film that it no longer has, it runs it just does nothing for dishes). I had also done what laundry I intended to do. I will have to do more on that later..... Sammy’s cloths are still in the dryer after 3 days so I’m likely to point that out when he gets back....

Sammy woke and checked out the note on the fridge today: Ice cream lid on the counter. I know who’s it is because it’s a bad habit Rocky has but Sammy .... so he looked at it and made a face. It was a face of disappointment and I loved it. Like “I just cleaned that.” lol. He said “we both had some last night i don’t think it’s mine but it might be” he picked it up. I said “nope it’s a bad habit Rocky has set it back down”.....

There was a short talk in with the poor kid had to ask if he could barrow $20. Between the 3 day suspension and the current “don’t come to work till we say it’s okay” he’s out gas money. We don’t keep cash here so I told him I’d run out and get him some.... then asked him if he needed anything at Walmart. “When are you going?” Ï don’t know just askin”“Can I come?”sure.... so nyquil,nap, shower, dp has turned into shower, groceries, dp, bed early? .... who knows. He’s got an adviser meeting right now but when he gets back we will run out for grocery bits. i want him to call about if he’s able to go to work tonight. he’s put in a few applications. One to Olive Garden, interview on Tuesday. I hope he gets in there honestly. Our awesome neighbors work there. In fact he has an interview with “Ashley” who could very well be the neighbor :).

I think I’m gonna make hummus today. … or roasted chickpeas? to snack on. After a good hot shower I think I’m about 70% feeling better?.... It will decline for the rest of the day, I’m sure.

I’m expecting Sammy back any moment so I’m gonna make a preliminary grocery list. Likely I will need more things before Wednesday but whatever. I think I like going to WM for some reason :(


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.