Short bitch about aging in These titles mean nothing.

  • Oct. 14, 2018, 12:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Everyone I’m interested in is younger.

No one remembers anything that I consider important.

Guess that’s it.


Marg October 14, 2018

It's depressing isn't it?!

gattaca October 14, 2018

Oh same here. :-)

NorthernSeeker October 14, 2018

When it comes to those people you are interested in, think "cougar". Cougars are a very important part of the dating ecosystem.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 14, 2018

I wasn't talking guys. I really think I'm beyond all that. It's just that it seems I'm always the oldest person in a group anymore - often by decades.

Serin October 15, 2018

Hm.

Serin October 15, 2018

Maybe it's a good fortune to have a passle of youngers around me to already not understand my references.

WhatDreamsMayCome October 16, 2018

I seldom concern myself with others not knowing what I'm referring to. What makes me feel old is not understanding most of the current cultural references. I almost created a Twitter account but figured I can live without it just fine.

Florentine October 16, 2018

I never consider you as "old." Older than I, perhaps, but you certainly belong in any and every group because you are smart and have much to contribute.

woman in the moon Florentine ⋅ October 17, 2018

Ahhh, thank you.

MageB October 16, 2018

Ahhhh...reality.

Park Row Fallout October 16, 2018

I'm reaching that point socially. In my social circles, I'm typically one of the oldest but in my professional circles, one of the youngest. I see the social circle "age" to be a positive because I understand things others my age are struggling to comprehend.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.