I Need Advice... in Hello

  • Oct. 12, 2018, 3:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I started this new job. I dig it for the most part and my trainer is really good. Overheard today that he’s ‘protecting’ me from the people who get the sheet metal I cut. They’re coming to him saying I’ve been cutting it wrong to which he blatantly tells them to quit the bullshit. He’s double checking my work, it’s good, if there is something wrong they are the ones doing it. Seriously, a lot of the stuff I cut I have to remake. Lots of mistakes happen. I’m just wondering what kind of shit show I’ll step into when I’m on my own there.

With that being said, I received a call yesterday about a machinist position. Not through a temp agency like the last two jobs but a legit full time gig (which is why I’m where I’m at currently). It’s nothing about loyalty or anything to where I’m working BUT seeing how I’m getting the full treatment of benefits, I’m just wondering ff this place offers me a position with better pay and decent insurance, what do I do?

Two weeks notice?
Do I stay?
It has taken me a good bit to find said full time gig without going through a temp agency like I said before. I just don’t want to be that asshole that gets hired only to quit a few weeks later.

I’ll leave it there.
Seriously, I’m kinda at a loss here.


Last updated October 12, 2018


Shattered October 12, 2018

You do what ya gotta do.

magicstar October 14, 2018

I feel like the first person has solid advice here. If the job is better for you, it's better for you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.