1th in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • Oct. 1, 2018, 10:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

These boomers, man. Well, my dad specifically, because what functional adult 34yr old DOESN’T still butt heads with the old man, right? Right?
So I’m out there doin-, we’re doing the yard, and like always, apparently I did something that pissed him off; I probably didn’t look happy enough.
And BAM, jesus christ, he just goes OFF on all the bad shit that’s happened to him since childhood and saying that he ‘had to’ and that it made him the man he is today; a man who cares about his family.
Don’t fucking tell your grown ass son your mother used to leave you with people you didn’t know and called them your pseudo-family when they’re just a bunch of molesters and junkies.
He’ll probably kick me out if I don’t get another/or a better job by the new year.
Can’t go to grandma’s cause she’s on fixed income, Nino wont play that shit, and Jarrod has his own plate full.
It sank in and I’m waiting for me to do something about it, but so far it doesn’t look like me really cares. It’s not my fault the wal-mart application thingy wont confirm my email or whatever, fuck.
That’s why him and I will never be the buddy buddy father son pair he wants. There’s too much animosity there, granted he can shake off all my bullshit as youthful indiscretions, and I’m left looking petty going “I’m still mad at you for coming to school with me in 7th grade” or “Do you think I forgot being yelled at from age 7 to the present?”
I don’t want to hate my dad because he’s done alot of things for me but most the time he’s still just some guy I share a house and a last name with.
Ok that’s enough of that, bye.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.