State Of Mind in Random Public Stuffs

  • Oct. 5, 2018, 5:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like the zoo has gotten bigger. I see the new additions and I am in awe. There are people who have enclosed themselves willingly. These are people who had dreams they wanted to achieve.

But they were beaten into societal submission: ”Get your bitch-ass a fucking cookie-cutter house in a goddamn robot suburbia.”

To watch them throw themselves onto that assembly line, to see them so broken and beaten…I feel a certain sadness.

I am also happy that I did things different. I had all those things by 23: house, two vehicles, marriage, kids, and a good paying job.

Then I found my bucket list. I went on to do better, be better, achieve more, and have a shit ton of fun, good or bad.

The climb is perilous. It kicks your ass. It tests your spirit, your will…

…but being at the top…its fucking epic.


Shattered October 06, 2018

Wish I knew the feeling. Kudos to you on succeeding the climb.

Small Town Girl October 07, 2018

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.