You are not Kim Kardashian you homeless! in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Sept. 24, 2018, 9:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I firmly believe people do not come into your life just by chance. I believe each person comes into your life like a mirror. Knowing them and their life stories is a reflection on yourself. I believe people come to teach you valuable life stories. Some last moments like the seasons others last lifetimes either way other peoples warning labels teach you who you want to be. These walking warning labels want to see if you intend to stay at that level or raise above. Do you intend to self destruct or do you intend self completion? You can’t blame other people for your decisions! Quit putting up your own personal road blocks because of toxic people.

My friend Krista due to a series of unfortunate mistakes became a road block in her own life instead turning around and finding a new path she blames other people about her decision slamming over and other into the walk thinking that will get her ahead!

She is engaged to be married to Carl who with his bad temper he got her evicted from her house. Carl and Krista lived in a tent for months depending on the kindness from other to feed them and fuel their drug addiction. I help supply them with some food and bathing products. I refused to give them money because i will not pay for their drug habits.

Carl told Krista he is going to get off the heroine and cocaine. He abandoned her in a tent by the river. She often called me obcessing. She swears he went to drug rehab. I told her he isnt coming back go to the shelter get some help.. She refused until she burned her bridges with everyone in our only then did she decide Carl wasnt coming back. She was informed Carl left drug rehab now on the street doing drugs.

Krista decided get a job at the nursing home next to the shelter. She is collecting money to get a car. Due to Carl leaving her she on the prowl for next man for her to use. She is a hobosexual. A hobosexual according to urbandictionary.com is a person who jumps into a relationship to have a place to live. She has several men she is currently persuing.

After church we went out with friends. The church paid for her to eat. Krista decided after the church left she was going to take advantage of me. Her bra wasnt supporting her i offered to buy her one out of kindness of my heart as always bitch tried to take advantage.

I got her sized at Lane Bryant. They said she was a 44 I. I looked at her told them they were wrong. I showed them all things that didnt fit asked them to size her again. They kept bringing in larger bras. I grew irritated told them give me the measuring tape i will do it myself! They refused. I told them they were wrong. She is a little bit bigger than me! They talked Krista into signing up for a credit card to pay for her wrong size bras that are $60 a freaking peace! I asked her why pay that much for a bra if someone at shelter will probably steal it?

I took her in the dressing room showed the ladies at Lane Bryant examples on the bras Krista was wearing shy they are the wrong size. They girls were shocked when i told them they were measuring wrong and taught them how to measure. They asked me how i knew how to measure. I have been sewing my own clothes sa a hobby since 16 years old. I am not a professional but i am not clueless!

I left Lane Bryant Krista said i should have bought her the ill fitting bra. I told her i wont pay $60 for me a bra wtf makes her think she special? I got her resized at Victoria Secret i told them i think Krista is a 42 ddd. They measured her i was right. I told Krista this is what a proper fitting bra looks like. I tested the sizing. The lady at Victoria Secret offered me a job saying she can’t believe i have never been professionally taught. I learned how to do it through youtube!

I went to Walmart bought Krista a bra. Krista complained she wanted me to order her a Victoria Secret bra for me to pay for. I told her bitch beggars can’t be choosy. I am trying to help her out. I owe her nothing! Be grateful i even did this!

I dropped Krista off at the shelter annoyed at her entitlement. If i was her i would be grateful for any help and be humble. Burning bridges with people is what got her there in the first place. She tried move into my house i wont do it. I need to parasites living in my house. I told her quit running her mouth and being a bitch. You kindness to others is what gives her a place or not.

She has a horrible smell. I offer let her bathe at my house buy her grooming products. She refused unless i bought her soap at Victoria Secret or Bath and Body Works! I offered buy her deoderant she said she is fine. I offered buy her some underwear and wash her clothes. She demanded Victoria Secret underwear. Bitch you are homeless not Kim Kardashian! I threw up my hands and gave up.. I decided i am no longer trying i am done. She is now someone elses problem.

She is a walking warning label. Being around her reminds me raise above.. She still banging her head looking at the past not letting go! I think this friendship is done.. No doubt she is seasonal.

Talan screamed at me how toxic she is. I know i was just trying to help.. I give up.


FeedMyFrankenstein September 24, 2018

I could write a whole lot about this particular topic. Most people would just ignore me, since my "thinking brain" tends to have issues with my fingers, and often enough doesn't release what I actually thought.
I will admit there are those homeless who feel entitled. I suppose they feel society owes them something, especially since they're homeless.
But there are also those who don't feel this way and will accept whatever it is that's being offered them.
And there are some who will not accept anything from anybody.
It is a very small portion of homeless who have chosen to be that way, a large majority of homeless are this way because of unfortunate moments in time. Among the homeless are the military veterans, even going back as far as World War II, Vietnam veterans and ones from the "newer wars" our pitiful Republican government has stuck us with.
Of course drug use and drug addiction is a horrible thing, our country has been "at war" with drugs for quite a long time. But one must remember the homeless aren't the only ones either using or addicted to drugs: drug abuse crosses all boundaries and financial standing.
Many homeless have psychological issues and are not on their meds, many of these have been kicked out of half-way houses or "government" housing and have no other place to go but the street.
It is our society and culture which has helped to create this issue of homelessness. Our society has been in remiss in helping the homeless in many ways. Nearly every politician who is running for office will spout off some bullshit about helping the homeless, like Mayor Darrell Steinberg who happily went about telling folks about helping the homeless and making it a priority if he was elected. I'm not saying it was a bold-faced lie, but it seems he was more interested in such things as bringing "League Soccer" to Sacramento, rather than actually trying to push through homeless housing or impliment some new plans.
It is sad that your old friend wanted only the things she wanted and not what you wanted to buy for her. Perhaps trying to understand that she is a human being and might want these things to make her feel more human.
Other than that, on the bad side of it: maybe she expected more than you wanted to give (or buy) and just wanted them for the hell of it and to show off.
Don't forget homeless people are human, some don't want to live homeless and do something about it, others don't give a rat's ass and will stay homeless.

mysterymelody FeedMyFrankenstein ⋅ September 24, 2018

I try to help to the best of my ability to help but her taking advantage gets on my nerves. Not everyone is like her. I could never compare everyone to her. I am just annoyed her behavior.

I believe homeless shelters and charities are amazing places that help when a person is down. I believe people who appreciate these services and donate during good times are amazing. I am just annoyed she isnt trying to be better.

FeedMyFrankenstein mysterymelody ⋅ September 26, 2018

some people just don't want to, i guess. i've run into people like this. it's a shame.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.