Funeral home in 2018

  • Sept. 21, 2018, 2:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I took my final road test today. I’m finally fully licensed. Thank fucking God. I should’ve done this when I was a teenager, but I left home very young and didn’t really have the money to spend on extras like that considering I lived in a small town and I really didn’t have the need to drive anywhere.

This weeks been a bit challenging. Sunday was the big blowout. Monday both of us woke up and tried very hard. Tuesday that all fell apart. I mean I tried hard of course, I always do, but he didn’t meet me halfway, Tell he didn’t even meet me 10% of the way, but of course he made it seem like he did 90% of the stuff around the house when all he did was drop one of the kids off at dance…

Honestly though I do feel like if we make slight changes in the home, I won’t feel so overwhelmed, and I won’t have to go be medicated… I’m not saying that I shouldn’t be, because I probably should be severely medicated… I just want to try it this way first.

So I might have found a different job. I know right now I am supposed to be taking time off work to try to get my head right, but this job is something that I’ve thought about for a little while now. I know I haven’t mentioned it on here, but a few years ago my cousin and I jokingly talked about buying a funeral home together, and that being our career choice/business. This all came about one day While we were at a seminar for end-of-life care… because I do make up for weddings and proms and for people who need their make up done so my cousin suggested asking the funeral director if they needed anybody to help to make up for the funerals… Like for the Deceased. So There we are at the seminar, my grandmas there, my mothers there, my cousin looks over at me and says why don’t you go ask her… So I did. She said she did herself and doesn’t need any help at the moment that would keep me in mind.

From there we joked about owning a funeral home together but then we kind of realize that actually it would be a good business to get into because it something that won’t eventually be taken over by robots. Death and taxes, am I right? We even hypothetically named our business by combining both of our last names together. My one friend got in on it and started joking with us but then realized as well but it’s actually kind of a good business.

Well said friends managed to hook me up with a possible job, because he was selling a car to the owner of the funeral home, the same girl I asked if I could help with make up.

Anyways she text me and she’s excited to talk to me, and I’m super excited to talk to her. Because right now she just need someone who is part time casual. Which is perfect because… I mean I’m off work right now for a reason right… So if I work with her if you days a week every perfect… Hell, even A few days a month.

I mean obviously quite a bit different than owning a funeral home but it’s a step in that direction right? Not that I own. it if anything this Will just be an interesting job for the time being. Funeral director nature to ask my friend what I was willing to do, my friend said basically anything. Ha ha ha so we’ll see, if I get the job, which no one else is interviewing for, they’re actually isn’t even an interview, and it doesn’t work out it doesn’t work out, but if it does then It will be really neat.

Anyway for the time being I’m going To be working on fall photos, I have a photo shoot that I’m working on right now so I’m gonna get that finished. My cousin is getting married this weekend, so I travel for that. My license cost me about $1 billion to get so shit.

Kristen <3


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.