So far this week.... in Second 1st

  • Sept. 18, 2018, 4:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I guess it would be best to start with the weekend. Justin was happy and mentioned a custom job that he’s basically going to use for advertisement for me. I’m floored, honestly still not sure they are good enough to sell but obviously he bought it so.....

Rumor was going around work about some schedule changes..... A few weeks back A area supplies were cut and they had been going home early. The stuff we make has to be aged. This means that B area is slowly emptying out. In a week or 2 C area (where I work) will have hardly anything to do. Which is great because they are still having people work 7/12. However, they are going to use the time for training. So now they plan on switching everything. This was confirmed on Sunday: Weekend shift is going to days for training on the new machines for the 2019 batteries. When the bubble hits we won’t feel it. We will be training. Good utilization. However, I’m a bit scared. You see this doesn’t work out well for me.

Every Monday I have been dizzy consistently, we are to switch over for 2 weeks starting the 24th. So, I’m going to work the weekend and have to call out Monday. Then Tuesday the 25th is the first of a series of steroid shots into my eardrum. I don’t know how this is going to effect me which is why I scheduled it as early in the week as I could where Rocky would be with me. I won’t be able to come in Tuesdays because of that and possibly not Wednesday either. So Then I’m going to work Thursday? and the Following Monday I should be fine.... but then the second shot That Tuesday..... so again for sure work that Thursday and then I’ll have to call out a day on my regular weekend shift because I should logically be dizzy Sunday unless the 2 shots helped enough. I’m hopeful Wednesdays I’ll be okay. That will give me 2 days on week one and 5 (optimistically) on week 2. We should be okay financially. However, if I’m not okay Wednesdays it will be 1 day week one and 3 on week 2 (assuming they didn’t help enough). It’s just that I’m on a 36 hr restriction so I don’t have as many episodes.... it may be rough and I’m not looking forward to it. I’m sure restriction or not if I thought I could work they would let me do the 5 days. Probably use it against me later though :(.

I have put in almost 10 hours into LAX. I wasn’t sure about the colors in the first couple hours I had been working on it be Sammy said “It’s going to turn out just fine I’m sure” So I kept going and then over the weekend with the added encouragement of possible paying jobs.... I put it a lot of time yesterday. Around 8:30 I called it quits and was very upset by what I saw. The colors are all wrong. I sent a message saying it was all wrong and asked what they could do to fix the problem. They said that they can’t make that color? that the software won’t do that? i responded with a couple of questions that made them look stupid. 1) there are no greens? 2) the road is brown instead of grey. There is now grey?..... They had said “the canvas looks great” lol my first words were “No, the canvas does not look great.”lol It’s not what I ordered at all. If they can’t do a custom job than they shouldn’t have it posted as a custom job. If I can think of the color they should be able to make it.... that’s how custom works. They are going to send me another one.... hopefully the right colors. I don’t want to waste anymore time on this one and I think I’ll just do some math to figure out how long something else would take. Then I can start quoting.... and make a size chart.... and reopen the Etsy shop? that way when Justin gets people they can order there?

Sammy asked to go grocery shopping with us.... so I didn’t go yesterday. When he gets out of school today we will head out. He should be home at around 1:45-12:00 and he will have to head to work about 3:30ish. Should be plenty of time as long as Rocky is ready to leave when Sammy gets here....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.