Life in Poetry

  • Sept. 17, 2018, 7:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Earth
Is a sinful breeding disease
Fabricated in plastic
Created to surreal
Nothing is real
Multiply it by two
To hear a story untrue
Divide what is left
And prepare for God’s test
I had a dream that
Ate a whole inside my head
Leaving a message for the dead
Then I transformed into a liquid
Dissolving into the Earth
Soaked up by its roots
Then prescribed
To the world as food


DevilishlyInnocent September 17, 2018

Very cynical. Or that is how I view it. And you are soooo pale! Do you burn in the sun?

Raphael Tiriel DevilishlyInnocent ⋅ September 25, 2018

lol, yes, I burn in the sun but if you use mint shaving cream it will tan it fast. Yeah, I should probably take my shirt off and get in the sun more, lol. The poem is about reincarnation.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.