silly sweet in 2018

  • Sept. 13, 2018, 2:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

10:15pm

Ok. I’m going to try to make this a quick one. Do I say that a lot? haha. I’m kinda bored though and will probably just go to bed here soon. I can always use more sleep. And I’m not even sure if I’m really in the mood to write much anyway.

I spent the day at work today avoiding washing the windows that desperately need it. Still can’t understand why people have to put their grubby hands all over them to see inside. Like you can’t see inside for a reason. Also there are signs every where and it’s not just the little kids! The prints are too high for tiny kids that don’t know any better. Ugh. People, man, I tell ya!

But yeah, they’re remodeling the coffeeshop next door and there were a ton of guys in and out of there all afternoon. I didn’t really feel like shaking my butt in front of them, especially in the tight-ish pants I was wearing today. I’ve got enough with TF constantly needing to mention my ass. I don’t need some random men staring at me while I clean.

Geez, not that I’m so damn hot they are guaranteed to stare! I’m not that cocky. haha. Just that I assume most men can’t help themselves. =P

So I avoided that and I also avoided taking any classes even though I have only done three of twenty hours needed to renew my license. It’s just so boring to read all that material. sigh I have until the end of October, which seemed like plenty of time until I just realized we’re halfway through September already! Yikes!

I’m not really sure what I did do at work. I was really busy at the end there. The client ended up stopping by after I stole a piece of cheesecake for him and told him to swing by after work. He brought me these peach turnover looking things that his mom made. When I went to grab the pie from the fridge he goes, “oh! I didn’t know I was getting treats too!” I started laughing because I’m the one that told him to stop by. haha. I go, “did you really think I told you to stop so you could bring me treats!?!” Silly kid. haha. That was too funny. I know he mentioned them yesterday but I wasn’t sure he’d actually bring them since I said I’d be at work. Plus why the heck would I tell him to stop to give me something. That’s not cool! So sweet and innocent that one. ;)

I think he cut his hair? It looked different. I noticed right away and I don’t usually notice those things but I didn’t mention it. I don’t want to give the wrong impression. It did look nice though. Maybe this thing between us could work some day? He’s not ugly. He just kinda bores me sometimes. And I’m not like attracted enough to want to jump his bones when I see him. Perhaps that can grow over time.... Not like I’m gonna do anything with that right now. Too much sht going on in this brain of mine. I need to get rid of some of this clutter and baggage before I let anyone new near me! It wouldn’t be fair to anyone else to have to deal with this particular brand of crazy! =D

We’ve got a good treat exchange system going and I definitely don’t want to completely shut the door on the possibility of things. You never know!

I also emailed Lucas while I was at work. He was supposed to bring me a paper so I can crunch some numbers for him but when he didn’t show by 2ish I emailed. He usually comes right around noon. I said it was just a reminder that he was going to send it to me. The dude actually answered too! I was shocked! I think I’ve sent him a handful of emails before and he never responds. He just said he didn’t forget but he hasn’t received it. I told him that he could fax or slide it through the door if our schedule doesn’t work and he even sent back an “ok” to that one too. So surprising! Must have been because I gave him a hard time the other day saying he never called me back or answered my message. He claimed he didn’t get them but I watch that dude sit on his phone while he’s in the office. Plus I replied to the last email on this one so I know it sent to the same place. haha. It was nice though. I like not being ignored!

We actually had a nice little conversation when he came in the other day [like two weeks ago already?]. Mom was on the phone and he seemed in a rush to leave but I wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. He’s so hard to get a hold of that I didn’t want him to leave until it was ready. I think it was the first time he didn’t try to figure out my age. haha. He seemed really open to telling me things, which was cool. It’s obviously nice when people trust you. He’s a nice guy when he’s not being crazy. ha. He’s nice then too but in a roll-your-eyes kinda way. I like the calm cool version of him he some times lets me see. We were just talking about buying houses and apparently he’s got a gf with some kids he’s helping care for? He wasn’t as open about that but it felt like he wanted to tell me more. Plus he started singing that “killing me softly with his song” and it made me giggle. Especially when mom told the person on the phone [someone we know personally] that he was serenading me even though he really wasn’t. He kept asking if she was talking to his brother. ha. He asked me that a bunch actually and at some point I said, “he only talks to us when he wants something.” Oops?

Speaking of which: I’m successfully avoiding him. I mean, not mentally, but physically. Mentally I still think about him all the time and sometimes it hurts when I think of it all in negative terms. But I read this thing not that long ago about needing to feel things over and over again until they no longer trigger you. That seems very, very true. So I’ll do that, even if it’s not on purpose.

I’ve got updates on the neighbour situation but I think I’m done for today. I need sleep and it’s already later than I thought I’d be up.

rose.
11:20pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.