play by play in Second 1st

  • Sept. 11, 2018, 4:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1:53 pm

I made 2 sausages this morning. One was a breakfast sausage that wasn’t worth the time I put into it. Instead of tasting like sausage it just tasted like a pile of pork. The seasonings did not make it “come alive” at all. Luckily, I planned on making another sausage at the same time. The other one is for a Gumbo thing I’m going to make tomorrow. Figured I’d go ahead and make it and have it and reduce that pan from the wash I’ll have to do later, along with the mixing bowl and the seasoning spoons..... you get it.... IT TURNED OUT GREAT! and honestly I wish I hadn’t bother with the “breakfast” pork piles.

Had Rocky try them both when he got up.... he agrees.

Ran out to look at poles again and see if Lowe’s had a way to cut them.... nope .... so we will have to get a pole and cut it ourselves.

Went to FedEx place and printed out his Resume .... again and he put it in a folder..... He said he wanted to use the truck. I told him to to take the tags off the car. He asked if there was money to get tags for the truck. I said yeah, if I thought you would use the truck but you are going to make one trip with it. They took his wife’s SUV because she came home earlier than he expected.....

Rocky had said Ï was hoping maybe you could go get the tags” while he did something else I can’t remember because it was unimportant and I was already offended.

I WANT TO MAKE THE CRACKERS! ..... I didn’t go get the tags.... he took his resume to Asurion..... and has gone out with the neighbor.

I want to get a sealer for The Leopard. However, Rocky started a fire before he left and now I’m sitting here.

Finished the crackers, and they are great! :) so now I have that option bookmarked.

He called from the neighbor’s phone and asked me to bring him his phone. Gave me shitty directions and didn’t tell me why he needed it. I took it to him and the reason was that the trailer they had been using to gather trash in for someone got a flat. He was stuck hanging out with the trailer while Eddie went to get the tire fixed.

Came home, washed dishes and changed cloths (they had flour all over them). Waiting for Rocky to get back so I can run out.

Neighbor knocked and asked me to call Rocky (who has both his and his own phones). Said it would be another 15 mins before he’d be back out there.....

I’ts 3:44pm.... i don’t think I’m going to get to Wal-Mart with enough time to actually spray those today :( and only because he started a fire :(. I think I’m going to put it out in a hour and go anyway.....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.