Disintegrating my soul in Poetry

  • Sept. 8, 2018, 12:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Finally
The sun ends
Another moon begins
A universe appears
Another one disappears
Inside the atoms
The stars relieve their light
Sedating dreams
Trying to crack and break
The silence that won’t awake

My eyes color
What I bind
Witnessing a myth
Repeat before my time
Living backward
And dying forward
Lies enslave
The invisibility of time
The amnesia
Foreign to my mind

God is dead
Inside my head
My words are but wind
In a grave
I stand in
The vacancy of life and death
Where love and hate
Tear away my flesh
Abusing the only drug
I have left

I hide
Where my voice grows faint
The glass breaks
Recycling time
Trying to reach
And there’s nothing left
Slipping away
From a wind blowing the other way
Fear illuminates
The spectrum that disintegrates
Shedding my skin
To feed the parasites within
Over and over again
And when it ends
I see it
All over again

Scar my eyes
And let the darkness in
I will suffer and bleed
Until my soul
Can no longer be


Last updated August 21, 2019


DevilishlyInnocent September 09, 2018

Sounds like life, currently.

Raphael Tiriel DevilishlyInnocent ⋅ September 25, 2018

Aw, the cyclic cycle of decay :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.