Sad day in Finding Me

  • Sept. 7, 2018, 11:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday my family and I had to say goodbye to our 17 year old cat Spooky. We are hurting. Today I’m at work for 10 hours. This week has been full of obstacles. I just want to lay in bed for the next few days. I started missing you the second you closed your eyes baby girl. I’m thankful I got to be there, but moving on from this is going to be very difficult. alt text


caramelchicken September 07, 2018

Aww it's always hard losing beloved pets :( RIP Spooky big hugs

Metanoia caramelchicken ⋅ September 11, 2018

Thank you, and you are absolutely right :( <3 hugs

DefyingRules September 07, 2018

I will be saying goodbye to my 17 year old furball cat on Tuesday morning. I’m sorry that you’re going through this as well. hugs

Metanoia DefyingRules ⋅ September 11, 2018

I am so sorry. I wish you strength today. Sending as many positive vibes as I can to you. I hope you have a support system to help you as well <3 hugs

DefyingRules Metanoia ⋅ September 11, 2018

Thank you. Same to you. I was lucky to have my sister-in-law come with me for support and while the lead up was horrible and heartbreaking, I found some peace knowing he wasn't in anymore pain. It wasn't til this morning that I really felt like he was hurting and that this was needed.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.