MD Takes today in Second 1st

  • Sept. 7, 2018, 12:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I argue with myself. I don’t feel well today. I felt great yesterday and had a super productive day. I did dishes, cooked and did dishes a second time, I made a run to the store, I fixed those frames and got 3 frames built and 2 of those canvased, I did a load of laundry and folded 2 loads, even took Rocky something to work because he forgot it. i wold swear that’s more in one day than I’ve done in months.

Neutral me: I usually leave for work at 5:30. I don’t have to be there till 6:30. I only like 15 min drive away. I spend some time playing games in my car and some time being social with other early birds, I also take my time. It’s 5:49. The last time I got out of this chair I went spinning, I almost fell. I don’t want to go today. I don’t think I’ll make it the whole shift.

Positive me: Isn’t this what I got FMLA for? Come on Jen just call, get some Valium and go back to bed. you’ll feel so much better later and can probably finish the frames and canvases today!

Negative me: You’ll never be normal again maybe you should talk to HR about short term disability. How about you call out take some meds and wallow in self pitty before crying yourself to sleep.

I guess either way I need to call out but I like positive me better.

Believe it or not I’m dressed and lunch is packed. I try, I took some motion sickness medicine but it’s not helping. I really think I’m too close to spinning for it to work.

I hate making this choice.... making this call.... I feel so guilty. I know how it is when we are short but I don’t feel I could do my job today.... no matter what it might be.

Did it.... feel horrible about it. Suddenly worried about what Rocky thinks of me. It’s going to be a long road.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.