When the sun eats the moon in Poetry

  • Sept. 6, 2018, 7:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The moon decays
To feed the sun
The soil breathes
The envy of spring
As the winter
Murders repetitiously
Heaven’s jealousy
Consumes the eyes
Dividing flesh
To devour sins
Erasing minds
Subjugating the blind

Deja vú
Inside a million lies
All of them played
Their side
Rewinding deception
Fragmented perception
Adding a grain of salt
To stain their eyes
Inside the prison
Keeping them alive

Go ahead
And eat my heart
Does it taste good
To imitate my parts
Digest my destruction
Thriving
As I die
Re-write my ending
As a subconscious beginning

Drifting farther away
Slipping into the decay
Born to die
Inside a future vision of
Broken down mechanics and
Deteriorating the unseen
Fading away from the lines
As society steals my prize

Reveal my skin
Secrets bleed from within
Dead nerves turn to sand
For the apathetic world
Is its own meaningless plan
Waiting to discover
The time it can never recover

Marching to the maggots
One by one
We fall into empty hands
While
Breathing dust and sand


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.