I hate holidays in Ruminating

  • Sept. 3, 2018, 9:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hate holidays of all kind… Losing a parent is the hardest thing to have to face. I come from a two parent home, where my mom was a homemaker and my dad worked every day. I lost my mom April of 2017, and it’s been the hardest time working through the loneliness. My dad is around, and is available to help financially, but it’s almost like I don’t know the guy. He gets offended when I say we need to get to know each other. I’m tired of fighting that’s battle with him.

So here I am alone, I tried to work through my depression today by making a large dinner and planning to invite friends. I cooked, It lifted me temporarily. But I don’t want to sit and laugh with friends today.

This will get easier to fight.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.