We make plans. God laughs. in Everyday Musings of a Very Tired Mama

  • Sept. 3, 2018, 10:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So a week ago I was writing that I could tell I was on the other side of this sickness. I LIED.
Tuesday and Wednesday I was a miserable mess. Babe went to men’s group Tuesday and by the end of the night with the kids, I was so done. Here’s what I wrote in my facebook on that day because I don’t have time to retype it.

After the day and night I have had, I finally dragged myself to the comfy chair just a bit ago. I do not remember being this sick in a long time, let alone while taking care of both kids by myself. My phone has picked up some moisture and won’t charge. Battery will die shortly. (Writing this on my tablet). I think I’ll have a fix for it soon. Pickle had a really bad day at school and I’m feeling disheartened again. I have vertigo so bad. So, after feeding everyone dinner and changing Booboo, and getting Pickle ready for bed, I thought I was home free. Yay, she’s getting sleepy! I can finally see the light! Pickle is done with his homework! He and I will snuggle and watch Cars 3 and I will pretend to be interested in what he’s doing on his tablet and hopefully he will pass out soon. Or I will pass out and he won’t notice. BooBoo had other plans in the form of an epic blowout that required a bath (as well as a pre-bath clean up) and of course a complete change of clothes.
So as I drag my exhausted body to the comfy chair, I know that I must look like the principal in Ferris Bueller’s Day Off…you know at the end where he drags himself onto the bus? Tonight folks, I am THAT guy.

Thursday I gave up and went to the Minute Clinic. Pinkeye, sinus infection and ear infection. Still feeling pretty wiped and am not even going to say I’m feeling better for fear of jinxing anything. Today is the first day that I didn’t feel an overwhelming need to nap while Boo Boo napped. We are all home today for the holiday, trying to get some stuff done. Glad we decided against driving to Gainesville to the natural history museum. Our to-do list seems to be never-ending. First thing on my To-Do List is to make a to-do list. Babe is out mowing. I’m in here trying to transform our kitchen from a tiny, completely dysfunctional 10x10 space to some dream kitchen that you would see in an IKEA ad. And feeding BooBoo some peaches, as she is up way too soon from a hard fought nap. And getting ready to make some homemade tomato sauce. And posting baby items for sale on FB and Craigslist. And signing Pickle up for martial arts. And sending emails out to 25 parents asking for items needed for our kids’ weekly cooking class.

I’m sure I have so much more to say, but no matter how many times I wiggle my nose, I cannot get this house to clean itself!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.