Rambling in Second 1st

  • Sept. 3, 2018, 8:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As per usual I feel like nothing at all has happened this week. However, I’m not entirely sure that’s true. Rocky got a phone interview with the gas pump guys. The company is called G6 or something. They certify pumps. Each location has to be certified once a month. He would have to do some travelling. They have about a weeks worth of work in Lexington, KY they would need done once a month. So far that’s all I’ve heard about. I’m sure there is way more to that but they would pay for the hotel room and whatnot.

Rocky found out Nissan was hiring for a Maintenance position not in my area but on weekends. If he got that it would start at $26 an hour. However, they will take 2 months to fill that spot. They aren’t very worried about time. So far though they are still taking applications.

Today, It’s a normal Monday.... I mean other than Sammy doesn’t have to get up for school and the banks are closed. I still intend on running out for some groceries this morning..... in a bit. then spending the rest of the day trying to get my house to mom level presentable. She always says Ï came to visit with you, not your house” but as long as I’m feeling okay I want to clean up. Then plan for lunch tomorrow. (Just realized writing is making me a better speller. I didn’t have to look tomorrow up lol) Mom and her husband David are coming to finally take a look at the lawn mower. He does that kind of thing all the time so we should have a 100% working riding lawn mower by about 2 (when they have to leave).

I bought a used miter saw on OfferUp last week for $20 and hope to elicit moms help in cutting some frames (possibly a trip to Lowe’s if I don’t get to it today). I’ve finished The Leopard finally and once I get frames built and them mounted I’ll take a few moments to post them here somehow before I get started on the next one :). The LAX 3Dpainting I’ll be doing for Sammy’s room has moved 3 times this week :). The tracking doesn’t say where it is now but that it came into this country by way of LAX itself. I was amused when I say that and texted Sammy as unimportant and silly as it was. I hope it comes in today.... or tomorrow because I want to get started as soon as I can say I’m done with The Leopard. I’d like to have LAX done before Christmas and I know me.... it’s a tight squeeze lol. I already received one I’m doing for the master bathroom. It’s 2 wolves in a dream catcher. It will be great if I can make the frames the way I want :) but I want to do LAX next.

I’m doing Okay on dizzy this week. i mean the more I put in the more I feel bad. I try not to overdo it. Heat, walking fast, lifting heavy things, putting cloths in the dryer.... taking them out. The things I can avoid, or chill for a bit afterwards. I feel super lazy most days even though I know I’m doing just as much as I was.

Rocky has taken over the to do list and I don’t think it’s a good thing. Instead of putting up something that we can do in ten mins he’s putting up week long projects. I was breaking them down and putting one or 2 things on there. Like he has “stairs” this is in reference to putting in steps on the back porch. There are like 3 steps .... we bought risers week before last and I completely intend on getting boards this week. For those to be of any use a portion of the railing needs to be removed and the small sidewalk needs to be cleaned up. So as you see, to me it’s made up of smaller jobs because I know that when he goes to do the “stairs”he will be overwhelmed and get distracted. However, if he accomplished cutting the railing off I’d be happy. I’m okay with one step at a time as long as we are actually moving.

I need to value the CS stuff and ask Misty if she wants anything. It’s something I’ve put of :(. maybe mom could help with that. More of a brain thing than a working thing. They will be here early (8:30ish) though so I’l want to do outside stuff fist if possible. The paying of the bills should be happening right now..... should probably stop rambling and do that.....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.