Struggling in Torridaussity Two

  • Sept. 3, 2018, 1:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m struggling with a lot of things right now. I think I’m over my ex and then out of no where I’m overwhelmingly upset and cry over him. My brother has been living with me 6 weeks now and I need my space back, my routine, my life. My work schedule has been insane and now that school is back in session it’s worse. My mom is getting worse healthwise. I’m a mess. Crying over nothing and everything. In trying to get over my ex i started getting back into dating was talking to a guy for two months we had a great date, he said he thought he loved me and the next week just disappeared. The trend in my pathetic love life, I’m not good enough yet again. I’m sorry this is so negative I’ve tried to vent in real life and am tired of hearing the same shit over and over as if their responses are on auto play. They arw only listening superficially. I told my friends I was feeling down…i get you shouldnt feel that way you’re great. I say i should feel that way Im allowed to feel that way. What I need is a friend to say come over we’ll eat cookie dough and you can cry on my shoulder as long as you need till we can get you feeling better.
There is more to say, but I’m typing this after 1 am on my phone in bed. Thank you for being a place I can vent.


my.halo.has.slipped September 03, 2018

I think friends will often throw out the ‘you’re great, you have nothing to feel down about!’ line because it’s easier. I get it a lot because I have a tough ‘can handle everything’ exterior. It throws people when you can’t. I hope you find a cookie dough buddy soon.

Always Laughing my.halo.has.slipped ⋅ September 03, 2018

Thank you, i may just be my own buddy. I rarely break down and admit I'm having troubles so maybe you're right. My brother leaves this week so at least one area of my life can get back to normal.

my.halo.has.slipped Always Laughing ⋅ September 03, 2018

Sometimes you just have to do what you need to do. And having people in such close proximity can be hard and shouldn’t be underestimated! I think I’d lose my mind if my sister lived with me for weeks!

Always Laughing my.halo.has.slipped ⋅ September 03, 2018

Lol as adults at least he's better than we were as kids.

Deleted user September 03, 2018

It can be a horrible cycle. After Chris I found myself moving on, feeling better and not missing him. But then I would deal with crap from losers while dating and go back to missing Chris again. It was an emotional roller coaster for the longest time.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ September 03, 2018

Thanks for sharing that it makes me feel better that im not crazy

Shattered September 03, 2018

I wish I lived close enough. We’d have a spa day with cookie dough and a movie.

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ September 03, 2018

Awe thank you that would be awesome

Small Town Girl September 05, 2018

I am sorry hun. Its not easy at all. There are a lot of scum bags out there. Ive been dealing with guys ghosting me all of the time too. I dont get it...i haven't had a single date yet. I know the wear ot takes on you. Wish I had the words to make you feel better. Mt friends too say the same things yours do. They dont know what to say and thus keep saying the same thinfs2.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ September 05, 2018

Thanks for your support. Honestly it's easier not dating sometimes.

Deleted user September 08, 2018

I'm sorry that your friends are more placating rather than supportive and just willing to be there and listen. Sometimes that's enough. Just knowing you have someone that will support you through the tears even without the right words.

I hope you get your space back and I'm sorry to hear about your mom. Is it her back again?

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ September 08, 2018

thank you. It helps to have friends here who can be supportive. Yeah it is my mom's back and into her hip.

Park Row Fallout September 12, 2018

I am sorry that/if I didn't note earlier. I suppose I was just... taken with how you are processing things in a very relatable and very understandable way. And even though it seems weird... parts of our hearts/souls/minds always miss someone. It is ridiculous how several decades after the fact, I can see my ex Tiffany #2 doing a photo shoot at Burning Man and... it stirs something. I don't want her back if that was even an option.... but there is still some form of "missing" because that person was once important. We may not be able to help much... but we're definitely here to listen :D

Always Laughing Park Row Fallout ⋅ September 13, 2018

Thank you. I'm a believer that even when someone screws me over if I ever at one point loved that person, they are always going to have some sort of effect on me. I guess since he hurt me so badly i didn't expect to think on him at all.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.