Purifying the sin from within in Poetry

  • Sept. 1, 2018, 3:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A drop of blood
To purify the sun
A portion of time
To watch my mind rewind
Celebrating the Moon
As it divides
What voices never realize

Searching for darkness
For only the unknown
Can riddle this virus
That breeds within me
Cast your stones
One at a time
Only to find
What is me
Is you
Dying in the mirrors
With a fainting breath
All these years

I hear a voice
To the north
Retreat to the south
Paranoia grips my veins
For when I bleed
It’s all the same
Day or night
Devouring my brain

The Moon sheds
Its skin
Poisoning the Sun
As this day begins
Humanity succumbs to terror and fright
Knowing that this disease began in me
And I’m the cure
Watching you die
Portioned off one at a time


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.