MBA = Many Blessings Ahead in Ruminating

  • Aug. 28, 2018, 11:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a better day. I’m currently fighting my way out of a depression. It’s funny how my peers think I should be happy, but honestly I haven’t been.

I’m thankful for the blessings God has given me up to this point. I have a good paying job, I have cash, I have a home, and I just finished my MBA. Currently all of these things are shaky. Business is slowing down for my company and layoffs are happening. I have a nice amount of savings, but I need invest in my CPA exam. My lease is up in about a month, and I have no idea where my next home will be.

All of the uncertainty is literally killing me. I’m not suicidal, but I’m tired of fighting.

Tomorrow is a new day, I owe myself a mental break from my worries. I will try to start the tomorrow with positive thoughts, and maybe some cardio. IDK


Last updated September 20, 2018


Telstar August 28, 2018

Jobs come & go.

And often the next job is better than the last.

Cocoabutterlove Telstar ⋅ August 29, 2018

That’s definitely true.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.