Mastered Regret in Ruminating

  • Aug. 28, 2018, 12:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The topic of my graduation has come up a lot lately. The week of graduation I was hella depressed and off balance. On one hand I’m very proud of myself for accomplishing a masters degree, it took a hard fight. I still feel like I lost more than I gained by doing this. Here I am, I don’t have the most lavish , but I’m comfortable. The independent woman life is cool AF, but it’s also lonely. When you progress in life you lose a lot of friends/family. I didn’t expect to have lose my mom this soon. If she was around this would be much easier.

I wonder how would life be if I waited to go back to school. Maybe I would’ve been able to find someone to love and build with. All those songs that say “success is nothing when you have no one to share it with “ are right. I’m afraid that I’ve missed my chance at love. So I’m here regretful, when I should be celebrating my accomplishment. I haven’t lost hope yet. I’m gonna keep believing that God has someone for me, but he’s just getting me ready.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.