26st in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • Aug. 27, 2018, 12:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My brother asked my mom to ask me if I wanted to be a groomsman in his wedding.
Of course I was touched by the gesture, I guess, I just figured it would’ve made more sense for him to call and ask.
Neither of us are big “phone” people anyway, what’s there to say, really.
They aren’t really my folks, either. His friends, his fiancee’s friends.
Mom straight up told me the girl they want to “pair” me with is kind of a bitch.
Ha, I figure that’s just mom being mom though, she still says his fiancee’ has her ‘moments’, which she does.
HAPA’s, right?
We gave him one of the couches when he moved out into HIS apartment; and we saw it at Goodwill a week or two later, and mom goes “Who do you think made him get rid of it?”
I’ll get to wear a suit, though, that’ll be a first.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.