Flat, cold have been way worse. in Second 1st

  • Aug. 20, 2018, 9:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Took a shower, did dishes and got lazy browsing FB. Sammy got up to go to work he asked me about bread. Which just got put on the grocery list like yesterday. I told him “There are hot dog buns and hamburger buns..... so sub style or burger style.” He replied “I’ll just take snack stuff then.” WTF? lol

Decided that was enough lazy and started making my way to Sam’s Club. Rocky had requested another case of Bai Coconut waters. I had turned on Lyft and Uber and didn’t make it there before I got a rider. Person 1 went to the top side of Smyrna so I decided to do the main groceries first at Wal-Mart. Got those, got home, put them away and headed back out to Sam’s. Turned the apps on but didn’t get anyone. Got the waters and a bag of candy to start the Halloween stash (last year we ran out, don’t plan on that this year). Drove straight home so I could make sure Rocky was up for work.

While I waited to make sure he was off before I really committed to anything else I started looking at recipes out of the Once A Month cooking cook book that we had liked. I was thinking about one specifically an Orange Chicken that from memory really shouldn’t have that much sodium. After plugging it all into a calculator (which I bookmarked for future use) I found that it would be doable with only one small tweak.... an item I don’t have yet: low sodium bullion. Well, looked it up and so far something I keep telling myself about groceries is still true: If it’s a powder go to Target, If it’s a liquid got to Kroger, and it you had never used a normal version of it go to Whole Foods. Also, had decided to get a Bishop Briggs CD at Target because I’m seriously diggin’ her right now.

Anyways, I never made it. I got a rider to Nashville. Then one in downtown to Opry Mills. When I left there the guy gave me a $5 cash tip which was cool..... then as I pulled out to get back on the main road thump thump thump Pulled into a parking spot. Yup flat.... wtf!..... well luckily non of the rides I had given had to be a part of that but it was the furthest from home i had been :( So I managed to slowly drive it to a gas station with an air pump. Used the $5 cash tip to get a drink and some quarters. Pumped the air but it didn’t really hold. Pumped it as much as it looked like it would hold and drove it down one exit (which would put me back in Opry Mills) . Got out took a look FLAT!

Sammy had just texted me about going home early because of a headache (silly snowflake) but then going to hang out with friends. I texted him about coming to pick me up putting off everything until Tuesday morning. However, one of his friends has AAA and gave me all her info. Only after I had called the number and said I was her and someone was being dispatched to my location did she realize the card has to be present. THAT had me nervous. That gave me that feeling of one tiny step from super dizzy. One small hair from not being able to drive myself home anyway. It was a race. Sammy took a picture of the card and said if the guy asks for it before they get there tell him you left it at home and your husband took a pick of it for you. I guess that helped a tad but now I was worried about the dizzy.

The AAA guy was there in like 15 mins. They weren’t there yet and they guy had the donut spare on before they got there. Lucky for me the guy hadn’t asked yet AND gave me a good stall by asking if I’d like him to check my battery while he was there. SURE! It has a slight drain by the way. Comes from me not unplugging the phone charger when I get out.... which I will work on making a habit. They showed up while the AAA guy was dong that and hung out till I was good to go. He had never asked for the card but you know if I never got it he would have. I somehow got the idea to take a name tag key chain from my keys before the guy showed up. Which was great because he did take the keys to turn it on while doing the battery thing. I thanked Katie profusely and we all went on our way. Her not wanting anything in return was another relief and again the dizziness seemed to back away. However if there were 5 stages and I started at 1 I’m not stuck on 3.

I’m safe at home now. I took as back roads as I could (155 to Murfreesboro Rd.) so that I could stay under the recommended 50mph. I stopped by Rocky’s work on the way home and we hashed out a rough schedule for the morning. We also decided that as long as I was doing Uber/Lyft I should have Triple A..... so we signed up. $66 a year? i think it’s worth it for just this one flat that I didn’t even get on our account. The bodily reaction scared me the most. What if I had not been in a safe area? or not had a spare?.... or had riders? would I have gotten super dizzy?

8:30..... I started soaking some cucumbers (per the recipe) to try out making some pickles..... I miss pickles.... it said “soak overnight”..... that should be like 8 hrs right? so i can make them in another 30 min or so.... :)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.