I like to make them happy in Daily Thoughts, Ideas, and Experiences

  • Aug. 20, 2018, 6:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The last few days have been really good. So good in fact that normal starts to feel a little sad. But I’ll try to not linger on that and just remember the good.
Let’s start with last Tuesday. I was sent to a leadership training event for work. Which was kinda scary sinc eit wasn’t new. And I’m no all that serious about work; I’m not terribly invested. But I went anyway. I must say, it was nice dressing up for work. And I did learn a lot as well which was good. I like knowing things about the thingns I do so I did get something out of it. The event went on to Wednesday as well, but it wasn’t over at 1 so it wasn’t too much. I made friends with the girl who sat next to me who just so happened to the only other person there that actually live a in our city. We exchanged snapchats and instagrams, took a selfie, and ran to the bus together after day one. That’s what I call bonding. For day two I got a ride home and my mom took me to Popeyes. I’m not all that fond of Popeyes in particular burn she was keen on it. It was kinda nice driving around that part of town, we used to live over there but it’s been years since I’ve been over there. And the chicken was good too. It was really smoggy those days but it made the sun the most beautiful orange cool. And crossing the river the reflection was so sparkly.
Thursday I had off and I finished a drawing I had been working on for the last few weeks. I haven’t really wanted to draw lately but I’ve been creative elsewhere.
For Friday, I actually asked my friends to hang out. We figured things out earlier in the week. I finally got my ear piercing. Although the one I wanted the piece that Susan he didn’t feel comfortable doing on my little ear. But I got the other one I’ve been wanting and Iran honestly perfect. And it wasn’t nearly as painful as I expected. I then treated my friends to lunch at this little Korean chicken place by the tattoo shop. It was really good. We got a shaved ice that wasn’t lavender flavored with blueberries in addition to the chicken bowls. Apparently the machine they use to make it was only made thrice and it wa spike eating a cloud. Then I took them to the park by my house, we got to see the goats and chickens that live by the park, go up the trail, and sit at the playground. I originally wasn’t supposed to work Friday but I took someone’s shift. Then someone called in so I went in an hour earlier. So I had to go to work then one of my firedns came in an hour later. On the way to work we stopped by ulta and I bought some glitter. The lady at the register asked for all my info for their loyalty nonsense and told me the glitter woould look good in my hair. I was pretty quick though, and my friends were entertained by the perfume section. Work was okay, I don’t like closing but it wasn’t fine. We also got a new register system and while I was expecting it, it was an adjustment.
Saturday morning I got a phone call from my friend at 6:43 am asking I I was awake and her saying she was outside of my house. So I rushed to get ready and met her outside. She asked me if I wanted to do face painting before work. But I wasn’t sure where, when, why hence my sleeping. But I had everything readygto go the night before so it really only took me ten minutes to get ready. We arrived at a park his after 7am and stood around awkwardly for probably a half hour waiting for my friend’s Mom and some instruction. In the end, we were separated so I had to pleasure of sitting by myself until other people started to show. My friend’s Mom came with face paint, qtips, water, cups, and baby wipes. I hadn’t some designs I painted and glitter. I was with two other painters, a girl a couple years younger than me who wasn’t super pretty and sweet and just liked to draw. And a lady who wasn’t accompanied by her husband and baby. The lady had 23 years of clown/makeup experience. She was quick to brag but she was a fun nerdy artsy kind of person. Not too long before this point had I learned that the event was a 5k run to help fight childhood cancer. So while people we running we just had a couple kids come up. During our down time we just talked and shared photos of our own art. Even though I really don’t face paint it was a lot of fun. The kids were really sweet and excited. And it wasn’t nice seeing them happy. The kids who would sit and talk to me and the kids who were shy and shaking because of the cold paint, they all looked so happy looking in the mirror afterwards. After a couple hours I got a ride to work and had a lovely 9 hour shift. But it’s actually went by really quickly and I think the brisk morning and the joy of the event really set the tone for the day.
Today was pretty alright. I only worked for about 3 and a half hours. On the way home I talked to an internet friend and stopped by a garage sale. They hadn’t just started cleaning up when we pulled up and they didn’t seem to keen on us pokin around. But the stuff we managed to grab in the 5 or so minutes they let up take for free.
I have tomorrow off and I’m so hoping that no one asks me to work. I want to do some chores. Then I work Tuesday and Wednesday. Thursday my friends invited me to go to some water with them. They are so sweet, they know I don’t swim but they said I wouldn’t still enjoy coming and invited me. Then I work Friday and then Saturday usb my birthday. I’m not sure if I’m going to do anything…maybe I’ll make a cake. I don’t like to throw parties or anything and since it’s a weekend this year it’ll be busy out. But whenever I tell my friends I’m not doing anything theyve said good…I really don’t need any surprises. I honestly hope that they just send me a message at the most…we’ll see


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.