by voice on phone in Second 1st

  • Aug. 15, 2018, 11:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First off today or rather this week I have been working on getting a goal for Lyft oOnly today I have decided there is no way I’m going to make it.

I am currently writing this entry on my phone. Well not writing it but speaking it and I remember time when I had downloaded a program so I could do this on the computer and I couldn’t get it to work correctly. This is doing way better and I might start doing entries on my phone. However, speaking my thoughts sometimes probably wouldn’t be a good idea. Also I have to keep adding commas and periods and it’s annoying.

Last night Sammy played D&D with a couple of his friends one being here and the other over the internet, Skype or something. Sammy play the DM and from what we could tell did an okay job it was nothing like what Joseph does. I talked to him a little bit earlier about the structure of his game vs the structure or lack thereof in Joseph’s game. The fact of the matter is I don’t think there should be so many main characters that Joseph has control of. He has all of the NPC’s anyone we come into contact with. He decides when we run into obstacles and can pretty much cause us to make decisions he wants from us just by changing the environment. So why the hell does he have one of the four main characters, a dragon, and apparently the god they serve, then suddenly 5 talking birds. With almost everyone on board smoking pot that Rocky’s character have bought and was trying to make money off of I really did decide this game isn’t for me. So after a break I told him so. I said “This isn’t for me I really can’t live in your imagination at all maybe I don’t have as much imagination as you do it’s just not fun for me.” To which he responded some stupid bologna. How he was about to talk to me about something and the story was going to move on soon. I really did say soon like 4 or 5 weeks from now because I’m not ready to wait that long my character is going to kill himself. He said no I’ll just poop you out like you never showed up. I don’t guess it matters but honestly that’s exactly what I’m talking about I said I was going to jump off the ship he said no as if he can do anything about what my character does. It’s just been dumb this is not how you play.

Sammy asked if I could go to the courthouse with him in the morning to figure out how to get a copy of his adoption papers. I’m extremely disappointed with their mother not treasuring those and having all the information ready. We will take the new car I hope he drives I hate Nashville. Hopefully we will get something done.

Tomorrow’s plan after not succeeding at the goal for Lyft I decided that basically cooking and the leopard were on the agenda. I am hopeful we can get out and back before too long I did not intend on spending all of Thursday in Nashville. I would have rather gotten that stuff Monday or Tuesday. So much for rest and relaxation.

Stopped by the doctor’s office while I was driving today and found out that they pretty much so copied what was on the FMLA paperwork before. Which means I could actually get fired. I walked her through what i in the doctor had decided and she was almost completely unaware other than I had called them last week about it. I helped her fill it out the way it should be and waited while she faxed it off. Again I have to rely on the fact that it’s retroactive and just stay hopeful that we hear about it on Friday. Otherwise I guess I should work Monday and of course I will be paying for that all week.

I hope the lines on this entry aren’t all messed up because of how I’m putting it in or something as trivial as doing it on my phone or using Google Voice to Type.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.