It was on his own. I think we have a breakthrough! in Second 1st

  • Aug. 12, 2018, 9:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Couldn’t believe my luck when I came home. i was a bit miffed to start with but it lightened up quickly. I came in and noticed that half a pizza was left on the stove.... and the stove was on … no one was here. I was angry. Then I noticed a note on my desk.

Hey,
I washed all the dishes, swept and mopped the kitchen and cleaned off the table. I’ll be at Katie’s until tomorrow afternoon. Heather will be coming back with me.
Love You, Sammy

I’m still miffed about the oven and sent him a text over it.... and a thank you for the work. The trash was over loaded so I went to take it out and the trash can is like half full.... so I asked him about it. via text “Did you put trash in the can and not bring it back up to the house? .... I know I took it out on time but it’s half full”..... no response.... lol he probably woke up Friday took the trash out because trash comes on Friday ..... silly boy there is a whole set of AM times before you wake up.... I’m on time if I drag it out before work but when Rocky used to get home after 7am he would have been late.... so 11am.... that’s next weeks. Sucks though because there is only room for one more bag between now and Friday.

Plans for this week so far involve getting Sammy’s info corrected. In March or April he was finally officially adopted by Rocky’s mom. During that process Sammy had elected to change his middle name. This serves to make him not a junior. .... and that’s pretty much the only reason. He hated it. However, he has not kept up with the adoption papers at all and will need those to get a new birth cert., SS card, drivers license.... so I told him I’d help with that. Step one ask his mom if she has a copy. This is going to be the hardest step because I KNOW she does. What self respecting woman who adopted a child wouldn’t have that paper tucked and treasured. If she treasures it enough I DO NOT need to “borrow” it .... I only would like date and docket number to get Sammy his own copy through the process. However, borrowing it would make things easier/cheaper. Next step will depend on her because we may have to go to the court house in Nashville and then I need Rocky :(. If we can borrow it we can just go to the Social Security office here and get him signed up for a new card. ..... either way I don’t think this will get done all this week. Especially if he’s going to have company.

Sammy’s thing is currently the only thing I have scheduled this week. With the cleaning mostly (he made pizza after cleaning and ignored the items in the living room) done I’m going to see how I feel in the morning and finish up then hopefully clean the car and drive. If I don’t feel well (which is most likely given that it’s the norm now) I’ll finish up..... after waking up late .... then work on the leopard.....

I ordered like 3 more 3d paintings to do when the leopard is done.... they will arrive over the next couple of months. They usually come from Japan/China..... its good though patience keeps it a cheap hobby. I really do wish I could sell completed ones though. I was told when we bought the house I can only put one in each room..... every room count..... hallway too.... lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.