Bleh... in 2018

  • Aug. 9, 2018, 12:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I stayed home today bc I just felt bad. I woke up with a sore throat and my left ear hurting. On top of the everything else hurting I said fuck it going back to bed.

Tomorrow I have to go to the funeral home. My little cousin by marriage had a seizure apparently and drowned on Friday. He was only 17. I didn’t know him really well because of the age difference and him spending a good portion of time with his mother. Oddly enough I’ve known his mother since I was like 12 and his father married my cousin like 15 years ago. It’s more fucked up because this is the 2nd child his mother has lost. His younger half sister committed suicide like 3 years ago. She was only 12. I feel really bad for everyone involved. He was his father’s only biological child.

I’m currently in my 2 week wait and it’s driving me a bit crazy. I feel like 3x too big. My boobs seem bigger and are a little sore. I have to go buy a pregnancy test at some point.

Had book club tonight. I didn’t actually read the book but I wasn’t the only one. But one of the chicks… she’s annoyed me from the get go. But tonight she said something about her 6 year old daughter just now starting to have temper tantrums and how she let her scream in a restaurant for half an hour. I wanted to slap her. Who does that? Me personally, I would have yanked that kid up and taken her to the bathroom and busted her ass. And you can believe in spanking or not, but still discipline your kids and teach them what is appropriate in public. And don’t ruin the dining experience for everyone else because you’re being lazy. I completely understand that you can’t always control what a child is going to do or a baby crying, but don’t just sit there and do nothing while everyone else suffers.


Brodie 💗 August 10, 2018

When are you taking your pregnancy test??! I had a positive one a few days ago......! Good luck to you! 💗

Down the rabbit hole... Brodie 💗 ⋅ August 10, 2018

The plan was Monday but I don't know if I can wait that long. I woke up this morning running a low grade fever and I just feel so bloated and heavy and now my freaking boobs hurt and don't want to fit in my bra well.

Brodie 💗 Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ August 10, 2018

I hate how signs of periods are also signs of pregnancy. But when is your period due ? Are you late ??! No harm in testing now other than disappointment if you tested too soon.

Down the rabbit hole... Brodie 💗 ⋅ August 10, 2018

I'm not late yet but I'm just all out of sorts and this is not like my normal period symptoms. Should start on Monday so was waiting til then to bother.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.