As Death Conspires Against Me in Poetry

  • Aug. 4, 2018, 4:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As death conspires against me
Minus my soul
Add in my shadow
Fraction my heart
Just make me whole
Multiply all the lies
To divide my life

Consume my insides
Take away my life
All my feelings wrapped up inside
Spinning and turning
Feeling my bleeding
Tossing and puking the waste of my life
Dreams ending
And I’m always leaving
What’s left behind

I’m trying to live
But I’m dying
As I create circles and ovals
I find time expanding and constricting
People gather together
To see the end of my life
As they spread lies and rumors against me
They watch me die
As I cut and carve my skin
To take and pull my organs out
The pain consumes my brain
I pass out

My heart is somehow still standing
It’s pumping and thriving
There’s not much leaving
I have no future
And I can’t write my novel
Theatric performances rule my life
As love was a growing disease
And hate was my fighting action
Breathing and gasping
There’s not much time
I thought I was alive
But in reality
I was just dying

I’m having trouble living
For everything from nothing
Void my name
And cut out my eyes
Maybe you can be the leader
I was never meant to be

As death conspires against me
Minus my soul Add in my shadow
Fraction my heart
Just make me whole
Multiply all the lies
To divide my life

I’m living for nothing
And dying for everything
I cannot see where my life is going
But I can see my end


Last updated October 17, 2018


DevilishlyInnocent August 09, 2018

Sounds like love.

Raphael Tiriel DevilishlyInnocent ⋅ August 16, 2018

This one was my paranoia

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.