Shark in Everyday Musings of a Very Tired Mama

  • Aug. 4, 2018, 8:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I probably have about 5 seconds to write before the God Parents bring home Pickle and BooBoo.
Pickle has shark teeth. I first noticed it in late June when he told me a tooth felt wiggly. The adult tooth was already coming up behind it. I thought for sure Pickle had some anomaly that the world had never seen before but it turns out its quite common. That baby tooth ended up coming up a couple weeks later and the adult one has moved in well. BUT, the one next to it also has an adult behind coming in diagonally. So that one fell out and weirdly enough the adult one has shifted but it doesn’t have room to come in.
And of course we didn’t put him in dental insurance this year. Figured he would just need a regular exam before school.
At least the dentist is working with us. He offers a 15% discount for self-pay. After I sent him emails of said teeth, he said he will do just a limited exam but needs a panoramic xray because he thinks there might be an all-over crowing issue. So I bring him in Tuesday and do an exam and xray for $150. I don’t know if he will recommend removal of one or more teeth, but we will see.
So along with this unexpected expense, we’re getting closer and closer to going down to one income. If Babe wasn’t working his ass off in OT, I don’t know how we would make it. OT is in effect until the middle of September with incentives (an ipad drawing). I just don’t want him to burn himself out so much.
My last day at work is Thursday! And yesterday I got stuck in the elevator for the first time since being there for 4 years. Getting stuck in elevators at work is pretty common, so I finally feel like I have arrived, just as I will be leaving. It’s nice.
Tax free weekend on school supplies and clothes. Gonna get Pickle’s stuff, including some uniform shorts, new backpack and new lunchbox. Probably some shorts for me since I’m going to be doing a lot of walking once school starts. School is only .6 mile each way but when you’re not used to it and are pushing a stroller, well....it might take some getting used to. But its kind of nice not having a choice since Babe will already be gone with the car.
Well, the kids aren’t home yet so maybe I can find a couple minutes to sit here and try to figure out how to end this sentence! Bye!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.