IUI... in 2018

  • Aug. 1, 2018, 12:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s done. Got the ultrasound and shot on Monday. That shot made me a bit of an emotional wreck. Then got inseminated on Tuesday. I have to wait 2 weeks to take a pregnancy test and find out. Keeping my fingers crossed.

I had some issues with stomach cramps yesterday but that’s normal. F did give me a hug yesterday and told me he hopes it all works out. I asked if it does work out if he’ll stick around or run screaming. He said he’d stick around but I figure at some point soon he’s going to run screaming. Not because of a baby mind you, but probably more likely he just can’t deal with the consequences of people at work knowing we’re seeing each other. It’s pathetic but that’s how I see it playing out.

Either way… just gonna try to get through the next 2 weeks. We are supposed to get dinner tomorrow night though. We’ll see.


Brodie 💗 August 01, 2018

Time goes so slow when you are waiting to test!! And I keep testing too early.... ugh. Baby dust to you! 💗

Deleted user August 01, 2018

What an odd little journey. waves

JHkerriokey August 01, 2018

excited for you..... maybe I should start thinking about what I can MAKE you for the baby..... I mean as soon as you find out....

Astra August 01, 2018

Good luck!

Down the rabbit hole... Astra ⋅ August 01, 2018

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.