Make A Shadow in Every day scata

  • July 30, 2018, 11:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Meg Meyers

5:34 am

I finally made a doctor appointment for my finger. I’m having to “unlock” it with my right hand too often now. I wear the brace as much as I can, but sometimes you just can’t do somethings with it on. Plus, I have to search for it every damn morning because I take it off in my sleep. If I put the straps any tighter I’ll cut off my circulation.

Hermann Housekeeping is now officially an LLC. And thanks to a fellow proseboxer and fb friend I’m putting the word out for house and pet sitting. I have to make more fliers with that information my my printer literally sucks donkey dicks, so I don’t know what the fuck I’m going to do about that. I don’t have anyone around that I can ask. Pam has the same printer, and it printed out the same horrid way. Feh.

Actually I should make a different flier all together so they aren’t too “wordy”. People usually don’t read past the first line.

I would have new business cards printed, but I still have a whole box left. Feh, again.

I do need to put ads in the paper though. I need more clients, and obviously need to advertise the pet/house sitting. I just don’t know when I’ll have a chance to get there.

I got a wicked nice compliment from Doc the other day “Thanks for managing my worse than usual chaos. You have no idea how happy it makes me to come home on Friday.” I apologized because I didn’t get more laundry done. Wish there was a faster way to do it. With kids clothes, and doctors scrubs, there is no way you can get away with a quick wash cycle. When I apologized she said “No worries. You get me out of the hole where I can see the light”

I guess I’m doing a decent job there. I told her that I’m doing house/pet sitting then added that I’m not trying to steal business from her, but if she has a client where the dog goes insane
being in a run or kennel, they have an option now. I’ve dealt with sooo many dogs that would chew on the metal fencing trying to get out.

That’s it for now. I gotta go to the gross house today, but it’s actually getting better. lol probably because it’s summer and no one is wearing socks to throw all around the place.

11:11 pm

Make a wish!

Took the brace off earlier because my finger was sweaty. Yeah I know. Silly little thing. But I did have the band aid on that prevented me from bending my finger. Well, I finally found the edge of the damn thing and got it off. Wow is my finger bruised!!! I understand the swelling, and I did bleed like a stuck pig. Feh. Obviously I can’t bend my finger more than I do typing, and I’m not going to force it for once. I have a bad habit of forcing to do something with an injured body part.

I was talking to a friend on fb today. He’s an empath, kind of believes in Wicca, kind of an atheist. lol kinda like I used to describe myself. One year at Pride in Columbia and we stopped by the booth run by the Buddhist temple. They ask what my religion was. I said something along the lines like “I’m a Pagan kitchen witch that studies Buddhism, but I don’t really believe in anything sometimes”

omg I have to find some money to get a massage. My trigger points are all kinds of fucked up. I haven’t had a massage when my trigger points are this bad. I want to see if she can work some magic so I don’t have to get injections so often.

I need to stay off fb for a day so I can catch up with you guys. I hate that fb sucks me in like that. But it’s the only way I know what the hell is going on with people. If it wasn’t for fb I wouldn’t have found out that my nephews wife has thyroid cancer. You would think my sister would call, but lol I don’t think she is talking to me either. Do I care? A little. Does it hurt? Yep. It does. So why don’t I call you ask. Because they tend to trigger me in the worst possible way. I don’t want to take the chance. Boy, that’s really sad, innit.

See ya.


JHkerriokey July 31, 2018

Hey hun, i'm going to be trying to do a budget with the brother in law really soon. If you see this would you drop a fair price for doing the regular house hold chores?.... broken if you could like dishes = laundry=. I hope it's not too much to ask but I want to throw that in so we can put that out there while we are talking about money anyways. If I don't hear from you I'll likely come up with some stupid low number or outrageously high number.... lol

Gilraent JHkerriokey ⋅ July 31, 2018

Well, I don't charge extra for dishes, but now that you mention it, it's actually a good idea. I don't think the gross house did any dishes all week long. smh. I think the charge on doing dishes would vary by the amount of time it takes. Say... ok yesterday it literally took 45 minutes to do all the dishes. I charge 13, so it would be around 5 bucks.

For laundry I charge 10 dollars a load, that's washed, dried and folded. I do bring my own detergents (omg gross house does not have cleaning supplies. Not even laundry detergent. had to leave two notes saying they needed detergent and liquid dish soap. Oy) mainly because I'm trying to stick to the earth friendly products. But even if you use their stuff, still charge them.

Windows are extra. I keep it kind of cheap, 10 bucks a room, but really I charged one of my clients less because each room had like, two windows. Drill Sargent on the other hand might as well have a glass house with all the windows she has. But, again, on thinking on it... if they have windows that tilt in to clean the outside, it should cost more. You usually have to take out the screen, and those damn windows always put up a fight trying to get them to tilt inside.

When I do a deep clean, I don't charge any extra (as long as they don't want weird crap done) but obviously it takes me longer. I do let them know that the first cleaning takes longer because I want to make sure EVERYTHING is clean. Then it's just a hell of a lot easier to do what needs to be done the next week etc.

Move out cleans... I forget what I charged the only move out clean I did, but with the travel fee (I charge 20 if I go out of county) carpet cleaning, (50 per room) and all the regular deep cleaning stuff it was over 300. And that was a clean house.

I'm going to post this, then I'll post the list of what I do on a scheduled basis in an entry for you :)

Leanne 🌈 July 31, 2018

I hope the house and pet sitting brings in more clients for you. (((HUGS))).

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ July 31, 2018

Me too :D Keep your fingers crossed :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.