Unknown in Poetry

  • July 28, 2018, 2:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can feel time
Travel backward
Inside my mind
As life becomes
The puzzle
That slips through
My hands

My gods
Cursed me with this fate
Suffocating
As I find no escape
Tangled up
In the strings of heaven
A puppet
Hoping to be free
A puppet
Is what I refused to be

I just want
To hide away
From all perception
For your eyes
Only see the dawn of light
A part of me hides
Between the moon and night
And the judgments of Gods and kings
Will one day lead me
To the most horrifying dream

Cursed to watch
My destiny unfold
Through the sands of time
As the constellations
Barricade my soul
Subjugated to the will of the gods
Rebelling with all my projected thoughts
And all I want is to be
So why can’t I be left alone
To travel and be unknown


Last updated October 13, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.