From Dreams To Focus in meh...

  • July 28, 2018, 3:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“To see a leak in your dream symbolizes loss, disappointments, frustrations and distress. You are wasting your energy on fruitless endeavors. Alternatively, the dream indicates some repressed feelings emerging from your subconscious or from your past. Metaphorically, the dream may suggest that some secret information has “leaked” out.”

“To see ants in your dream signify your general dissatisfaction in your daily life. You are feeling neglected and insignificant. Or petty things will annoy you throughout the following day. The dream may also be a metaphor on feeling antsy or restless. It may also be a pun on your “aunt”.

Ants also symbolize hard work, diligence, cooperation and industry. Increase business activities are expected. On a less positive note, ants symbolize social conformity and mass action. In this regard, you may feel that your life is too structured and orderly.”

So I had a dream.

Right before I woke up (or the only part I can remember that stands out) is I was thinking of rearranging my kitchen. I went to move the refrigerator, and when I did, there were ants and leaking water coming from the electric socket. I jump back like what the hell is this? I don’t have Ants! And I kept trying to pull the fridge to unplug it without touching the wire or socket to keep from being electrocuted. I think I got a jolt just for touching the fridge. Weird.

So now I’m reading this. What stands out the most is the explanation under Leak that states “…You are wasting your energy on fruitless endeavors…”

Seeing as how I went to another birthday thing like the weekend before last with the ladies (RJ being among them) perhaps it’s talking about our friendship.

Last weekend, I didn’t go to the candle making, but I was game for parties afterward. They didn’t tell me about a change of plans, so I was home while they went to reggae on the roof. I LOVE reggae music. Come to find out, they called Jay to invite him out because they had questions about karaoke. So yeah…

I don’t know.

I need something to focus on. Thing is, I need the Geminidal part of my brain that makes me flake on stuff to lay dormant. I am good for starting stuff, and mostly I see things through, but not always. It’s bad.

But yes. Focus. I have three things in which to focus. I just need to do it and keep on it.

Have a great weekend.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent July 31, 2018

"I need something to focus on. Thing is, I need the Geminidal part of my brain that makes me flake on stuff to lay dormant. I am good for starting stuff, and mostly I see things through, but not always. It’s bad."

You just described me.

And you know you made me curious about what the three things are lol

Sister Gilraent ⋅ August 01, 2018

Shit. I forgot. LMAO

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.