Love Language... in 2018

  • July 26, 2018, 12:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Physical touch is definitely my love language of choice.

I tried to explain this to M last week and I think he understands a little better now. I like hugs. They make me feel better. And when I’m not in an actual relationship and I’m not getting the physical touch that I crave, I tend to hug my friends more. So basically, no relationship = I hug the guys at work more. I don’t mean anything by it. I just like hugs. I also tend to touch and pet people. Just how I am.

Acts of Service and Quality Time tie for second. Someone picking up after themself or helping me around the house scores big points. Not long after F and I started dating, he took the trash out without me ever having to ask or even mention it. That meant a lot to me. And someone just spending time with me, especially if it’s curled up on the couch/bed, so then I get my physical touch too.

Oddly enough, I always try to put a lot of thought into gifts I give but gifts matter very little to me. Yeah it’s super nice if you do, but I’m definitely going to like a more practical, useful gift. And Words of Affirmation just generally make me uncomfortable because I don’t know how to take a compliment.

What is everyone else’s?


J.E. July 26, 2018

Does getting head count? Mine is holding hands and/or wrapping my arm around someone.

Pickled Duck Lips August 22, 2018

I find cuddling on the couch while watching TV very relaxing, BUT it has to be with someone I feel totally comfortable with. Not someone new, in that case, cuddling turns into more of an adventure as to how far I can take it. That's exciting in a different way, but not what I would call relaxing and therapeutic.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.