Go Suck An Egg, Betsy! in Hello

  • July 24, 2018, 5:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…seems no one gave a damn I missed Saturday. My coworker Willie busted my chops most of the night but all my supervisor did was give me his card with number and e-mail address. Cool.

Let’s get silly.

For once I’d like dream of being a Jedi or time traveler or slayer of dragons…anything beats dead relatives and homes I’ll never step foot in again. Dear subconscious, they’re dead. Not coming back. Now let me have an interesting dream…like that one where I had a jet bike. That dream was awesome!

Anyways, just showered. Gonna lotion down then get into bed. I’ve dragged ass all day from being tired. Though I know once I get into bed I’ll be awake.

Apparently the rumor is third shift starts sometime next month. It’ll be weird to be back on eight hours again.


Tempestuous1 July 28, 2018

So what hours and where are you working now, doing what?

J.E. Tempestuous1 ⋅ July 30, 2018

Remington making gun barrels. 3:30pm till 3:00am.

Tempestuous1 J.E. ⋅ July 30, 2018

What an excruciatingly painful shift!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.