Ugh in Daily Thoughts, Ideas, and Experiences

  • July 20, 2018, 11:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been meaning to write for a while. I even got around to making a couple of drafts but I never finished. When I have something to write about I like to do it all in one go otherwise I lose it. But thoughts and feelings will come back so I’m not concerned at the moment.
Let’s start from now and work back. I just got home. I’m tired and attempting to relax. I’m opening at work tomorrow for the first time in forever. I’m actually really happy, opening is always so nice and quiet and I actually like getting up early. But it’s summer and I’ve been slacking so it’ll be an adjustment.
Work was actually going pretty well. We were all having an interesting time which might have been concerning if I wasn’t slightly out of it. But we were managing just fine. M was trying to figure out if the edibles she had late last night were still taking effect, J was having an anxiety attack because she felt guilty for getting in the way of potential romance blossoming between her friends, and P was sunburned. I was just finding it very easy to zone out. In these times I tend to be very happy since my overthinking quiets down. That is until…
It’s been about a year since I said my awkward goodbye. Then about 7 months since I last talked to you. I think we exchanged “it’s been a minute”s when you came but at the beginning of the year. And then I started to forget and I still missed him but I was just waiting for something else to catch my interest. I was over it.
But then I saw him again tonight. And I’m pretty sure he saw me too and I didn’t really know how to feel. I liked being his friend and I would be so happy if we could just talk again. But I looked away and he continued walking. I always seem to catch him leaving. I felt guilty that I didn’t see him come in. I only was able to see him for a few seconds.
And man did he look good. On one hand, I’m not a picky person when it comes to company, but on the other, he was dead on my type. And he was wearing a cute little gray t-shirt and black jeans. It’s weird how I’m attracted to lankiness considering my own long limbs but I can’t help it I suppose.
Anyway, it had me thinking. I fantasized that I would run into him outside and we could replay our first conversation…I still wonder.
Before that, we had some interesting customers. It was almost unreal. I don’t know what he was on, but there was a guy who seemed interested in buying something, then started talking about our food then about how he just got out of country jail and how bad the food was there. Can I say interesting again?
I went to work early today. Someone called in I guess but when I got there it seemed that everything was covered. I guess I was covering for my boss or letting them do more breaks at once or something. It was nice though, I was working with someone I haven’t seen in a while. And it was the right amount of busy, we could keep up but things were selling.
Before that, I had two days off work. Which was nice, it feels like a while since I’ve had a good break. I moved back to my desk, and while it’s still really messy I can use my old computer. It’s nice having my two monitor system back. And then my phone and this laptop. Makes me feel like a hacker or something, even if I’m writing on two screens, watching videos on another and avoiding my phone. It’s nice to having somewhere to “work” and then I can just sleep on the couch. I have yet to clean the floor well enough to fold it out, but the last week or so have been so good for sleep. It’s so nice to actually get more than a few hours of good sleep a week. It sounds tempting now.
I’m writing a story about vampire romance. I’ve been binge watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer so it’s on my mind. I don’t really do fantasy when it comes to absorbing content but it’s kinda fun to write. But I’ve decided that when writing fantasy you must appeal to something very real for the audience. And considering the fact that the audience is just me, I’m appealing to the idea of fate. The characters are fated to each other even through immortality and reincarnation. Some things I like to think about a lot.
That’s all that’s going through my head at the moment. I’m a little foggy-headed which always makes me happy. And when I’m happy I don’t have a whole lot to think about. Good night.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.