So So... in 2018

  • July 19, 2018, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night started off a bit rocky… at least for me. For starters I felt like a fat cow because period and bloated and just ugh. So I ended up wearing jeans and a tshirt instead of the dress I was originally planning on wearing. We got into the movie and sat down. I was touching him a little bit and held his hand for a few minutes but it just seemed awkward so I stopped trying. Of course I was kinda bummed that he didn’t seem like he wanted to hold my hand, but then again we’d never gone to a movie before so maybe that’s just how he is?

Anyways after the movie we walked over to my vehicle and we hugged and made out a bit. It was nice. We talked some but I was trying not to push too much because I know he just doesn’t do well with a bunch of questions. We said our good nights and I headed home. I texted him a little bit after I got home to let him know I got back safely and he was just walking in his door.

We texted some more and I asked him about the whole gf situation. While it bothers me to a certain extent, I am also the last person who shouldn’t understand a complicated situation. So I’ll give him some time to deal with it. After all, the last time we were dating I was still legally married.

Basically in his mind the relationship is over, but doesn’t seem like she thinks so, and I doubt he’s been direct with her about it. He didn’t kick her out previously because he didn’t want to deal with any more drama in front of his mom. Of course now his mom is gone, but he’s still dealing with the aftermath of that. Insurance, headstone, bank accounts, etc. I think once all that is squared away he’ll deal with kicking her out. I think he’s slightly hesitant because she is apparently giving him some money for bills now and he’s maybe slightly concerned with covering everything on his own, but not much. I think he just really doesn’t want to deal with the confrontation part of it and she sounds crazy. He said she followed him to a dr appointment.

But I asked the hard questions. Like are they still sleeping together and has he gotten tested yet. Not sleeping together and he hasn’t gotten tested yet but it’s on his to do list.

So that’s that I guess. We talked about getting together for dinner this weekend so I’ll see how that goes.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.