Down in Torridaussity Two

  • July 18, 2018, 10:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know I’ve been silent. I was healing, moving forward from my breakup and the drama and stress that had come with it. I can say I’m over him. Not over the loss of what I thought I had. I want the good stuff back.
My mom still isn’t doing well and just being around her and listening to the pain in her voice breaks my heart. I don’t know how to help her.
I found out today someone unfriended me on FB. I wasn’t sure if it was a FB glitch or if I had somehow done something to upset them so my dumbass asked. No I was just unfriended because they were cutting back to people they really stay in touch with. If only i believed them. We became friends during a study abroad program there were only 20 of us. He kept everyone else from the grouo, i can see his mutual friends. I know for a fact he doesn’t stay in touch closely with some cause I do. I’m just not and wasn’t back then, cool enough to be friends with him. Guess he prob thought I wouldn’t notice or care and had to come up with something to say. I cried. I genuinely am so sensitive and have my period right now so that didn’t help. I hurt when someone doesn’t value me as much as I value them.
So not sure if I had written about a friend accusing me of deleting them from FB when I didn’t? Well that was Mikey my English flirtation/friend for 8 years. This happened after I told him I was D’s girlfriend and we had to be just friends no more online flirting/fun. He accused me of deleting him and wrote me this long message and never responded to any of my messages. So fast forward to a few weeks ago, he messages me saying he can’t believe it had been 2 months and he was still mad that I did that and blah blah blah. I flat out said this is the last time im telling you I didn’t delete you. I’m hurt you don’t trust me after all we had together. He said well you are with your bf now (he didnt know we broke up) and you didnt want him to know about what we had blah blah blah and i told him we broke up and that what we had had nothing to do with anything. I finally told him that I had been in love with him for so long and he friendzoned me time and time again that yes I had moved on to someone who wanted me, wanted marriage, and babies that I deserved that, and then he said after all that he believed me and befriended me again. I accepted but i no longer have any feelings at all towards him. He has tried returning to how we were pre-boyfriend I shoot him down, but tonight he really made an ass of himself. I said I was getting ready for bed and he said he was too, but he was naked. I said I wasn’t and he said he’d have me naked in bed. I said no one gets that privilege at this point. His response was this, this jack ass comment “maybe in time when you heal and trust again i can give you what you want and put a baby in your belly.” Who the hell says that?
That’s where I end tonight. I have more to say, but need sleep. I’m down and sad.


Deleted user July 20, 2018

I had someone open up with a line about wanting to make a baby. Like...who says stuff like that? Especially to someone you don't know. That kind of talk isn't a turn on lol

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ July 20, 2018

It's not at all.

Azzura July 22, 2018

Ugh. Men can say the stupidest shit sometimes. Like really?
Sorry about your friend unfriending you. I've had the experience before sort of and it hurts
But The way I see it is in the long term that person did you a favour to clear out better people who deserve your time
You seem to be doing well and know what you want right now. I think that's great!

Always Laughing Azzura ⋅ July 22, 2018

In the long run you're right best have only genuine people in my life.

Small Town Girl July 22, 2018

Oh yuck!! How annoying for sure! Isn't it the truth though? People seem to want what they can have. You get a bf and then he wants more?? Gross. He is not worth it! Ignore him!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ July 22, 2018

I don't think he really wants more he just wanted me to be as is with him. He doesnt want commitment either. Ugh men

Deleted user July 23, 2018

Such little understanding and empathy from the UK fellow. I'm sorry he is so insensitive and likes to put blame in all the wrong places.

It does suck to be unfriended. I've noticed from time to time of people unfriending me. I don't really care though, if i haven't talked to them in a while then fine. I tend to keep my friend list pared down a bit because I get tired of negative posts and I honestly don't want to share my life with people that can't even like a post once a year. It's his loss and he did you a favour, at least you genuinely know where he stands.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ July 23, 2018

Yes in the long run better to know he doesnt actually consider me a friend. As for the UK fellow, he is nuts if he thinks he's going to give me a baby.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.