Really People... in 2018

  • July 15, 2018, 11:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I went to my friend’s kid’s birthday party. Her girls are my goddaughters and I love them to death. I’ve known their mom since we were 10 years old. We went to school together, played ball together, were roommates in college even. She’s a really good person, but her family is just fucked and she’s too nice and does stupid things sometimes.

It was only me, her, h.g er deadbeat baby daddy, the girls, her nephew who she’s had custody of since he was a baby, her mom, her stepdad, the girls’ teacher, and a neighbor from upstairs. She’s a teacher and the girls go to the school she teaches at and it’s not really close to where they live so none of the kids from their classes would come. The girls are both 6 currently. They’re only 11 months apart. The older one will be 7 at the end of August. The nephew is 15 and a fucking hellion.

The nephew smokes cigarettes, smokes weed, already got kicked out of regular school for being caught smoking weed at school twice, so he’s in alternative school. I’m sure he drinks. He was wearing knee high socks with pot leaves on them. Apparently not too long ago he was dating an 18 year old girl and she might’ve gotten knocked up? Like wtf is wrong with teenagers? Now I know my friend has given up on controlling anything he does and he’s been living with her mom the last couple years because she can’t deal with him around the girls all the time. His father, her brother, is also a major fuckup so maybe it’s just genetic?

My friend was telling me that she’s been trying to come up with money for her mom so her mom and stepdad don’t lose their house… how are people this bad with money? And her deadbeat baby daddy hasn’t even been working apparently for a while.

Side rant: why are there grown ass adults who don’t have jobs and support themselves and their offspring??? Like who told these people that it’s just ok to mooch off their parents or the government or whatever? I have had at least 1 job since I was 18 and I have always supported myself. Why are these people so goddamn entitled and think that they’re owed anything? You’re not. And the ones that just pop out a couple of kids and sit there collecting government benefits and don’t even try to work.. fuck all of you. I put myself through college, I was married and owned a home and worked full time while I did it. I have a good job, I’ve paid all my student loans, I’ve gotten divorced, I bought a different house. I support myself and 27 animals. And I’m paying for fertility treatments because my insurance doesn’t cover it and having a kid is apparently not a naturally occurring thing for me. I spent 2K last week on donor sperm just so I have a chance at having a child. You already have that and can’t be bothered to fucking work? End of rant.

By the end of yesterday I was just done.

On the plus side, F did text me and tell me he was doing good and going through his mom’s things and would be back at work tomorrow. He also thanked me again for the brownies I brought him for his mom’s birthday last week and said she really loved them. So I guess I’ll see him tomorrow.

Right now I have to go clean my house. It’s a wreck and it’s been raining off and on all day.


Deleted user July 16, 2018

You get that house clean yet?

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ July 16, 2018

Lol God no... it's a neverending task. I did manage to move all the furniture out of t h.g e living room and vacuum and mop that room...

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ July 16, 2018

You feeling nice and strong? :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.