Good vibes only in Current Events

  • July 7, 2018, 4:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m just not in the same place that I was before and I am not the same man I was before and quite frankly I am tired of being around bad vibes. Everybody seems to think that they are falling apart and I am the guy they come to and it is actually exhausting. I don’t wake up and decide that I want to be irritable and sad and cranky. I fucking work hard to manage my anxiety and depression and keep it 12 steps behind me. Being around these energy vampires is making it hard for me to be a person with healthy positive thinking and behaviors. Helping others is in my nature so that will never change but I need more of a balance in my life. I need people who are building themselves, who have ambitions and passions. My friends only want me around when things are tough and stressful and never when things are easy and fun.


Deleted user July 07, 2018

You're a good person and they are lucky to have you.

TL Deleted user ⋅ July 08, 2018

I’m the lucky one too

~Octopussy~ July 12, 2018

I know how you feel.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.