Ergh in Hello

  • June 29, 2018, 1:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The joys of alcoholism.

I took off today for court. Yet again put off for another two months.

Went to the library and checked out a few Star Wars graphic novels. So, while reading them and knowing I’m off till tomorrow afternoon, my mind drifted to drinking. “You’ll be fine. You’ve worked with a hangover before. C’mon, you can get good and buzzed and game till sunrise.”

I didn’t give in. Four minutes away from the one AM cut off. (Can’t buy here between one and seven.) I’m good. I got this. Thinking of taking some sleep aid and getting to bed before six for once.

In other news I’m loving the new job. Load a part and press start. Something goes wrong I call the supervisor over whereas at other places I had to figure out things for myself. Yeah, it’s still twelve hour nights but a break every two hours is awesome. Even though I won’t get paid for it the plant shuts down next week. Nine days straight off. After these long nights back to back it’ll be a nice welcome break.

Yup, I think I’m gonna go crash.
Toodles.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.