Finger... in 2018

  • June 28, 2018, 11:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So it’s been a long weird day.

This morning I was trying to force feed my cat. He hasn’t been eating enough. Well, he opened his mouth when I wasn’t expecting it and my finger went further into his mouth than anticipated and chomp! My finger is pretty fucked up looking. He bit clear through my fingernail. It hurts and it’s throbby. I’ve cleaned it with peroxide and put antibiotic cream on it. I figure if it starts swelling or anything weird I’ll go to the Dr. but I think it’s fine for now. You just never know with cat bites.

Anyways, after I got my finger to stop bleeding and managed to take a shower, I took him to the vet and got th .et m to check his blood again. I’m not really sure what I expected but I was having a bit of a breakdown this morning. He’s just losing weight and not eating enough food. His numbers increased just a tiny bit, but that’s better than nothing.

So off to work and of course everyone thinks I’m crazy. My boss’s sister apparently spilled scalding hot coffee on herself at work and has crazy burns all over her lap area. Then later my sister calls and her hubby is an idiot. On Tuesday when we went out his arm was pretty swollen and I told him he should go to a Dr. He brushed it off. So today apparently it finally hurt enough that he decided to get my sister to take him to the Dr. They get there and are told it’s a blood clot and sent to the ER. So he’s admitted to the hospital tonight. He has to see a hematologist tomorrow. I guess the plan is blood thinners for the next couple months and he’s not going to be allowed to drink, which he does entirely too much of in my opinion. So he’s probably going to kill someone and be a grouchy dickhead. Oh, but apparently it’s a large blood clot in his shoulder. Why do men refuse to go to the Dr.?

Tonight I basically napped. At least tomorrow is Friday, but my finger being fucked up is going to hinder my ability to clean my damn house.


fjäril June 29, 2018

I hate going to the doctor until I absolutely have to do it and am nearly dying.

Deleted user June 30, 2018

Oh god the thought of biting through fingernail, agh I'm traumatised!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.